Fujimura Chapter numbering

Again… I’m such a noob, really, ya’ll should be used to this by now XD. The 3 mini chapters that I just did was the first one-shot. It turns out that there are another 3 mini chapters which form another freaking one-shot. And after that, there are the actual chapters 1, 2, 3, 4…etc. -_-”  pretty much standard with your occasional extra. OTL Makes sense once you think about it.

A little torn on what to do here. The chinese group who did the first oneshot presumably went wtf is this shit to the 2nd oneshot and the actual first 3 chapters and skipped directly to the 4th one. I’m really tempted to do the same. The 2nd one shot and the 1st 3 chapters are basically the same group of characters and the new characters don’t start coming in until the 4th chapter so really, no one would know the difference. Actually, hell yeah. I’ll probably just do that. The actual chapters 1-3 assume you’ve read the one-shot so really, I’m just going to leave the first one-shot as 1-3 and tag the other 6 chapters as one-shot and do them at a later date.

Anyway, I’ll just worry about this shit later since the next release is Aku no Hana anyway.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andreas
    May 05, 2011 @ 10:04:42

    i think you can see it here if you still wondering about the numbers
    http://www.jcafe24.net/index.php?topic=20595

    Reply

  2. frubam
    May 05, 2011 @ 13:59:36

    I’m curious as to what’s in those other chapters, what’s changed and whatnot, esp if it’s like Yankee-kun to Megane-chan(there were 3 ‘prologue’ chapters that directly led into the normal chapters), but nothing I could do without =03. I’m just glad you’re continuing with this series \(^,^)!

    Reply

  3. DeusExMachina
    May 06, 2011 @ 12:34:04

    Lol I had to read your post a few times to understand what the hell you were saying 😄 Thanks for the info and time you put into this.

    Reply

  4. Oxwil
    May 08, 2011 @ 11:04:44

    MU says fourth chapter released today (the day of writing to this comment), but there’s nothing I see about a new Fujimura release here.

    Reply

  5. HumanoidInterface
    May 09, 2011 @ 01:18:24

    I was also confused about the ordering when I was sorting the raws.

    The file names were corrupt (because the zip file format doesn’t support multiple character sets in filenames), so I just guessed.

    Usually the series on GanGan online get oneshots published to gauge interest.

    Reply

    • craptasticscans
      May 09, 2011 @ 03:15:16

      Yeah, didn’t expect there to be 2 oneshots. Had I actually read the titles and content page of the volume I would have realised -_-” For some reason, they’re the last thing I read and I usually just skim through them anyway.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

