Life’s a bitch

Life’s a bitch and shit happens when you least expect it. Became a victim of a home invasion burglary today. Woke up to the sight of a knife in my face and dragged by the hair to the toilet. As i’ve mentioned before, backup your fucking files because you never know when shit like this is gonna happen. My laptop got taken, my hard drives are safe so there’s that. All my scanlating stuff I’m currently working on is in the hard drive, but almost everything else is lost for the past two weeks.

Also lost a absurd amount of cash and other crap, including my iphone4. For some reason, my old phone(3G) was next to it but was left alone, as was this iPad I’m currently using -_-“

For some people who are complaining about how Kasuga should grow a pair etc. (myself included) I can safely say that while it is all good and easy to talk while everything is fine, under extreme duress, I can say that it is totally understandable for someone to freeze up or do some stupid crap. I myself just went and thought I’d better not try to fuck around with these guys and stayed very quiet the whole time. Was it the best choice? I don’t know, it would have been the safest choice for the meanwhile. But, they were probably also scared as well, and maybe some hysterical screaming would have caused them to leave earlier, or maybe they’ll like how cooperative we’ve been and thus decide to come again… Not like there’s much left anyway ffs… Regardless, it’s time for a security upgrade and no more leaving random crap lying around even in my own room.

I’ve got a spare laptop but that’s more than 6 years old and I have some doubts about Photoshop running smoothly on it… Will give it a shot anyway.

I would only wish that this was an early April fools day prank/troll done but sadly this is not so… Lol, if this happened then, I probably would have thought it was some prank and then someone would get chopped up….haha.

Anyway, it would appear that the heavens are saying fuck no to back to back releases and screwing with me. So, the next release will come when I’ve manage to sort through the wreckage left… In some ways, it’s just like the tsunami, in just a brief moment, you’ve lost almost everything… Thankfully, none of us have been injured and our house is still standing. Sense of security has been broken but who needs that anyway? Lol….sigh…

So remember to be careful guys, life is a prison and you don’t want to drop the soap.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kurz
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 14:45:57

    That really sucks man 😦 Take your time getting back on your feet and getting over the shock. You did what was best for you and the people you live with. I personally sleep with a baseball bat but I doubt I’d be stupid enough to try anything in a similar situation. You have my best wishes.

    Reply

  2. Alexp
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 15:04:31

    Yeah that was really bad to hear, it was a good choice not to scream/fight back, sometimes the things can get worst and you would end loosing more than they could have taken.
    Life is a hell but sometimes you can find some fun/good moments/etc on it…
    Have my best wishes also 🙂

    Reply

  3. white Teeth
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 16:41:37

    I feel sorry for what happened to you……….. if you need some help for editing/cleaning(scans only) . Contact me, dude.

    Reply

  4. Flying Teeth
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 16:44:44

    Craptasticscans,I feel sorry for what happened to you. if you need some help for editing/cleaning(scans only) . Contact me, dude.

    Reply

  5. Crazy Taichou
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 18:37:11

    O.O Oh my gosh! So sorry something like happen to you.

    Reply

  6. Wai Yin
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 23:39:41

    That fucking sucks man. Maybe you can start asking for some donations from people to get you back up sooner. I’d donate some spare change lying around. Take your time getting back. (Although you left at one Hell of a cliffhanger -_-)

    Reply

  7. daxisheart
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 02:33:39

    this is really horrible man. I’m hoping you get your life back together, with the insurance and shite. (you DO have insurance right? >.>) Take your time, our fucking scans can wait a couple days, weeks, or even months. (prolly will forget by then though lol). GL with everything happening dude.

    Reply

  8. MaRz
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 02:43:40

    my friend’s house was broken into the other day. ppl are so damn desperate, but really sorry about wat happend to ya man.

    Reply

  9. random fag
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 03:14:50

    at least you got to keep your life, that’s what really matters, but I know how that kind of crap feels (home invasion burglary) and it’s not a funny memory to have…

    Reply

  10. RS456
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 09:15:21

    Just when it was getting good now this happens. Atleast you are not hurt. Hope you get all your stuff straigthened out and hopefully the cops are more attentive where you live to trace some of your stuff back.

    Reply

  11. TC
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 05:31:47

    At least you didn’t get sent to the hospital, or the morgue. I think your sanity, and safety, is more important than the releases.

    Take a couple shots, talk it out, and hope that never happens again.

    Be safe.

    Reply

  12. alannear
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:41:55

    Be careful, love yourself!

    Reply

  13. AbZ
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 02:52:28

    What.. the fuck.. keep a weapon nearby at all times, I’m a little more paranoid than others. But I can’t stay calm unless I know I can decently defend myself if anything happens..

    Reply

  14. CaFe-Nii
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 08:05:47

    First of all, I’m terribly sorry for what happened to you, man. This crappy economy is leading more people to do this indignant act called “stealing”. But hey, you can’t blame it all in the economy. Those people are rotten to the core for doing such shameful thing. I hope you soon recover from the shock you just went through. Good luck.

    I have a little dog. Little fucker barks at ANY noise he hears at night. As soon as I hear, I grab my baseball bat and go to where he’s barking. He’s small, but loud enough. My sister, on the hand, has a pitbull and a chow chow mix. They are pretty smart and strong, too. Anyway, dogs = man’s best friend.

    Reply

  15. xines
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 13:26:33

    and i thought tha life in BRAZIL was more dangerous…

    life sometimes is a shit…

    Reply

  16. DTH
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 22:31:51

    Waoh… Sorry for what happened to you man, as you say, no one got injured and that’s the main thing… Hope you and your family will recover soon !

    Reply

  17. Meirus
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 01:25:27

    Man… I feel so sorry for you. At least you’re safe, and I pray you find some way to bounce back from all this. Good luck to you.

    Reply

  18. wick
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 21:33:58

    take care dude…..hope they get that guy

    Reply

  19. jinklenh
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 21:00:59

    Feel sorry for you.
    At lease I think everybody safe and your house still OK are the most important thing.
    Take care your safe and thank you for the good scanlations.

    Reply

  20. Darkleg
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 07:03:20

    I feel your pain bro………i live in mexico and everyday is a fucking war zone out there……but we cant shit our pants and stop living our lifes right??

    Hope that lil fag that did this to you gets what he deserves and thanks alot for the scans.
    Take care.

    Reply

  21. J Snow
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 07:44:34

    That’s crazy scary. Glad to hear you are relatively unharmed.

    Reply

  22. miden
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 06:38:12

    Hope karma bite those robbers in the ass. Hope your luck with be better. Goodluck and take it slow man! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

