Aku no Hana Chapter 11

AnH ch11

Thanks for all the well wishes. Starting to be able to chew on that side of my mouth now so that’s awesome. Anyway, here’s the chapter, was a quick one since all the cleaning for this volume I’ve already done in advance. Less than an hour since Kasuga wasn’t bitching all the time 😄 Would have had this earlier but I was translating an article for my aunt and mom.

It was this beauty article thingy… Thank fucking god I know chinese or that would have taken fucking ages. The amount of kanji was one thing but no furigana = lol… and I still don’t have a proper dictionary yet -_-” But still, the best bits were stuff like 怪我… I was staring at it thinking wtf… Cause that basically means blame me in chinese… After painstakingly using the online dictionary… i find out it’s けが(kega) which for those of you who watch anime probably recognise it as wounds/injury…. Which when you think about it in a way kind of makes sense…. I suppose…. first kanji can mean weird/strange/abnormal and the second, self. So you combine the 2, I suppose you can end up with abnormality on self… omg, I’m wounded! I also learned that your smile/laugh line are also know as nasolabial folds… yeah….

Another facepalm moment was with katakana. I used to get flak for this back when I was learning jap. There were 3 of us. There was one guy who was really good with the kanji but slightly weaker with the rest. Then another, who didn’t know chinese but could do the rest. Then me, who sucked ass at reading words in katakana…. Oh, I can read the words just fine… I just for some inexplicable fucking reason, have trouble putting it together in my head to form the english word… I’m like… Buriji… buriji…..oh Bridge!!!! lol…. Freaking embrassing… Yes, after all this time, I still suck… Worst one was sutaba(スタバ) I was staring at that for ages thinking what the fuck that meant… I was like stabber? No that’s not right… Dictionary gave me Stavanger…a city in Norway OTL… Wasn’t until I finally moved on to the next sentence when I saw barisuta(バリスタ) I was like omfg you are shitting me… starbucks?!!!! This is a fucking article about some beautifying technique shit and you manage to bring in starbucks!!! For those wondering about the context, it was something like the staff at the spas are called “shifu” just like how the servers at “STARBUCKS” are freaking called baristas….which is italian for bartender btw. Another unimportant piece of trivia brought to you by the tautological [craptastic scans]

Ok, so enough rambling, the upload’s actually done this time…. lol

DDL: So apparently スタバ = starbucks

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. crazyanimegyrl
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 22:02:16

    Thanks for the chapter. 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better! 😉

    Reply

  2. Felippe
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 02:16:29

    Ahh, I can’t get enough of this manga. Keep up the good work 😀

    Reply

  3. hansm
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 03:34:03

    i like this manga,
    but i like your releasing better (every 3 days WTF?!?!)
    am not used to get chapters so fast, i know 4komas that need longer
    and the preview pic this time reminds me off higurashi
    anyway, i wanted to tryout being an editor
    if you read this e-mail me even if you aren´t interested

    Reply

  4. nubesdepasion
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 03:38:24

    I freaking really totally love you man you are utterly awesome

    great you are better now

    Reply

  5. MaRz
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 19:02:19

    That girl is so evil i love it :D… love ur releases man keep it up

    Reply

  6. AbZ
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 21:12:32

    thanks for that chap

    Reply

Leave a Reply

