Aku no Hana Chapter 8

Aku no Hana Chapter 8

You just have to wonder if Nakamura planned on that in the first place… Scary shit… Anyway, I’ve been getting engrossed in and have been blazing through the saga of recluce. It’s really good fun. Just finished 5 and still got a lot more to go through. The books jump around a time period of more than a thousand years covering several storylines. The jumping reminds me of the first season of Haruhi. Of course, my bookshop doesn’t have the entire collection at once, but it has a cool automated kiosk search system and if you search for a book it doesn’t have, you can find the book in the store in a matter of days or a week. Pretty cool. As tempting as it is to read it in chronological order, I’m trying to follow the recommended publication order as close as I can manage. Inadvertently skipped around a bit and spoiled myself to the ending of the third book when a character mentions in passing what that guy did as part of a legend… lol.

Also, I tried scanning a manga I bought for fun, Comic Studio (こみっく☆すたじお) I’m getting readable scans, but they’re a little crappier than I’d like. Then again, this is craptastic scans… lol…. I might try doing a chapter of that since no one else is doing it and I can’t find any raws online. At least, so far. Please do enlighten me if i’m mistaken though.

Aku no Hana Chapter 8

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meirus
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 22:09:34

    Thank you for another great chapter.

    Reply

  2. Chore Boy
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 23:49:56

    Thanks for the chapter ^^
    Seeing this kid squirm in this series is great. I want him to get caught really bad >:D
    I don’t understand why he just doesn’t dispose of the gym clothes. I would have tossed them the next day. It’s not she really has any proof… I think.

    Reply

  3. maximus459
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 04:51:31

    Thanks for the chapter!
    Why didnt he throw it away indeed.. but if he had there wouldnt have been a story to tell, or maybe nakamura would some other way around it? hmm….
    Nakamura’s an interesting character, love the way she makes that kid squirm…

    Reply

  4. crazyanimegyrl
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 17:23:33

    Now that was interesting!!! 😀 Can’t wait for the next chapter. Thanks again!

    Reply

  5. alannear
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 06:45:27

    You are the BEST ever! I like your jokes right in pages! It’s amazing! The translation is awesome! Notes after the chapter are funny and interesting. And, of course, the picture of next chapter is rules the world!

    Do it! I’m your fan now!

    Reply

  6. Sinophile
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 07:15:28

    I really appreciate your work on delivering these chapters. This is such a great manga. I love Nakamura, she is such an interesting girl.

    Reply

  7. Otacu
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 19:41:29

    Just started this manga. Thanks for the realeases

    It’s really good

    Reply

Leave a Reply

